Category Archives: Members Results

Trafford 10k

Lawrence Wade took yet another big chunk off his 10k personal best time running 35.31 in the highly competitive Trafford 10k. This also gave him the 40-44 age club record  which previously stood at 37.12.
Full Results

Wymondham 20

Eight Jaguars got their long distance shoes on for the Wymondham 20 miler, some just for fun and others using it as training for forthcoming marathons. Andy Mulligan was first to finish for the club in a gold standard personal best time of 2.11.40, followed by Richard Bateson in 2.11.46 (gold). The only club ladies to enter were Lisa Symon and Emma Blake and they ran together to finish in 3.35.12. Stewart Marden also ran a p.b. whilst 5 others were running the distance for the first time.

Full Results

Andy Mulligan2.11.40 (pb)Gold
Richard Bateson2.11.46 (1st)Gold
Stewart Marden2.42.21 (pb)Silver
Peter Kean-Cockburn3.09.17 (1st)Bronze
Martin Colley3.10.37 (1st)
Paul Gerber3.12.17 (1st)Bronze
Lisa Symon3.35.12 (1st)
Emma Blake3.35.12

Norwich Park Run 24th February

Julie Jarvey ran another pb at the Norwich Park Run 5k taking 45 seconds off her previous best time.  Julie is working hard towards her first ever marathon which will be in London on April 13th and with Haile Gebrselassie to do the pace making she can’t go wrong. Vicky Tovell ran her first 5k for the club running a silver standard time of 24.39 in the 40-44 age group. Lawrence Wade, who turns 40 this week, also ran a Norwich Park Run pb in 17.40.

Bramley 20

A long road trip for Emily Hannant to the Reading Road Runners Bramley 20 miler was rewarded with the club 20 mile record. Emily finished in a time of 2:47:55 (silver standard). With 20 mile races being a bit of a rarity this record may stand for some time.
Full Results

Valentine 10k

In it’s second year at Easton the Valentine 10k proved a great success for many of the Jaguars who took to the start line. 7 of the 10 ran personal bests, the pick of the bunch being Ellie Bye who broke her own club record and took 3rd place overall in the ladies race and Emma Fox who took 4 minutes from her previous best.

The undulating course with a nice uphill start and finish did not deter the men either with Lawrence Wade finishing 8th overall and Andrew Mulligan 11th. Mark Harmer was a tantalizing 16 seconds away from going under 40 minutes for the first time, but at this rate it is only a matter of time. Lawrence, Andy and Mark also won the first senior mens team prize.
Full Results

Lawrence Wade36.24 (pb)Gold
Andrew Mulligan37.18 (pb)Gold
Mark Harmer40.16 (pb)Silver
Ellie Bye41.34 (pb) (cr)Gold
Richard Collyer43.49Silver
Matthew Crane44.23 (pb)Bronze
Sarah Stubbs47.17 (pb)Silver
Emma Fox50.48 (pb)Bronze
Jonathan Foot50.48Silver
Paul Gerber52.01

Reepham Cross Country Race 3 (10k)

Not such a sunny day for the last in the series of three.  However, it was dry – in the air anyway, if not under foot, or in stream.

The route had been changed to add a slight detour as Nick, the Race Organiser, didn’t believe it would be quite muddy enough, so an extra field was added.

First overall was Andrew Mulligan in a time of 44.10. For the ladies  Ellie Bye was the winner in a time of 50.09. She was  placed in all three races – third in the first race and first in the last two.

Alan Bushell finished just behind Ellie in a time of 50.29

 The first dog to finish was owned by Dean Blake in a time of 53:53.
Full Results

Buller Gorge Half Marathon

Continuing his Tour Down Under, Colin Robilliard took part in the Buller Gorge Half Marathon on the 9th February. Billed as New Zealand’s most scenic race it attracted a field of 880 runners. Colin, despite some injury concerns finished 26th overall in a time of 1.27.01 which was good enough for first place in his age category. He is now planning to use the rest of his time in the antipodes to rest and recover. Hopefully on his return he can bring back some sunshine.
Full Results

Ashford 10k

The recent inclement weather couldn’t prevent the 25th instalment of the Ashford and District Lions 10k from going ahead. However, with 2 feet of water submerging part of the Kent countryside course the day before race day, a last minute revision, making it more undulating, was needed. This, however, didn’t stop Sze-Ming Cheung clocking another PB in a chip time of 39:11, coming in 7th in his age category and 45th overall out of finishing field of 624.
Full Results


Freethorpe 10

Eight Jaguars turned out for this years Freethorpe 10 miler. Andy Mulligan, sporting his brand new vest, was first finisher for the club with a pb of 1.01.32. Emily Hannant also ran a pb and her time of 1.17.13 was enough to get her third place in the senior ladies category. Sarah Stubbs, in her first race at this distance for the club ran well for a silver standard 1.19.40.
Full Results

Andrew Mulligan1.01.32 (pb)Gold
Jon Reader1.07.44Silver
Stewart Marden1.12.44Silver
Emily Hannant1.17.13 (pb)Silver
Sarah Stubbs1.19.40 (1st)Silver
Martin Bagnall1.20.34Silver
Paul Gerber1.28.09
Dawn Collyer1.32.29

Reepham Cross Country 10k

4 Men 3 women and a dog represented the Jaguars at the 2nd Reepham Cross Country race. The ladies race through mud and streams and over fences and bales was won by Ellie Bye in a time of 48.40. Not to be outdone, Barney (assisted by Rod) took the prize for first dog.

First Jaguar to finish was Alan Bushell in a time of 48.29, he was followed by Ellie, Sze-Ming Cheung (49.36) Sue Allen (54.32) Bryn Williams (54.35) Jackie Bye (56.34) and Martin Bagnall (58.39). Barney’s time was not recorded.

The third race in the series takes place on the 9th February.
Full Results and Photos

1 30 31 32 33 34 48