Category Archives: Members Results

Parkrun Round-Up: 7 June 2014


In total,  14 members taking part in local Parkruns this week: 2 at Catton; 7 at Norwich; 3 at Blicking  and 2 at Fritton. A special mention goes out to Claire Owen this week who ran her 100th Parkrun at Norwich. Her time of 25:13 wasn’t quite enough to cap off a memorable day with a PB but nevertheless was one of her best times she has recorded for the distance  – with continued injury free and consistent training, it will only be a matter of time. David Hutcheon achieved a course PB at Blickling running a time of 28:15  Members’ Results

Club Handicap Series: Race 2 – Wroxham 5k

handicap wroxham





A certain popular cycling event meant a reduced field for the second handicap race. This didn’t deter 11 Jags from giving good performances at the fast Wroxham course. Some gifts money just can’t buy for your Birthday – one of those was winning the Handicap Race  – and that’s exactly what Jenny Welsh (zero handicap) did. Annette Yeomanson (+3:50) finished 2nd and heads the Women’s series with 36 points, while Paul Gerber continues to lead the Men’s Series coming in third for this race, earning 16 points giving a cumulative total of 29. Fastest actual time was 18:28 recorded by Sze-Ming Cheung (5th: +14:30). Race Director’s Report & Member’s results.

The next race is the Heggart Hall (Road) 7 Miler on 7 August. See Member’s page for more details on the series.

Parkrun Round-Up: 31 May 2014


A Sunny morning resulted, in total,  22 members taking part in local Parkruns this week: 6 at Catton; 5 at Blickling; 2 at Norwich; 7 at Gorleston and 2 at Fritton. One qualifying Club personal best time was recorded today – Paul Jarvey ran a silver standard time of 21:44 at Gorleston. In the same Parkrun, Claire Owen ran a course PB and her sub first 26 minutes for over 6 months. Members’ Results

Latest full results for: Catton;  Norwich;  Blickling;  Gorleston;  Sheringham;  Fritton; Mulbarton

Great Yarmouth Road Runners 5 Mile Promenade Series – Race 3





Eighteen Jaguars congregated at the final race of the GYRR 2014 5 mile series. In particular our Chair, Becky Durant, put on a sterling show to run her inaugural diamond standard time, attaining a new PB and taking the age group record for the distance in the process as well. May the standard long be your best friend, Becky! Furthermore, Becky and Dee Neal both sliced off 82 and 66 seconds from their Race 2 times – Can you share your secret of blitzing performances, ladies?

Club Standard
Andy Mulligan 29:15 (PB)Gold
Mark Harmer31:20 (PB)Gold
Ben Dennington 32:45Silver
Scott Chadwick 33:03Silver
Adrian Jay36:11Silver
Paul Jarvey36:19 (PB)Silver
Martin Colley36:39 (PB)Bronze
Owen Barber39:12Bronze
Lisa Symon39:57 (1st)Bronze
Sarah Jay39:57 Silver
Paul Gerber41:45
Becky Durant42:10 (PB) (AR) Diamond
Dee Neal42:41 (PB)Gold
Clare Owen43:54Bronze
Roy Owen43:55Silver
Mary Owen47:28Silver
Julie Jarvey 50:25 (1st)
Brenda Hutcheon 50:25Silver

Wroxham Summer 5k Series – Race 1





It was “fine” all round for the Jaguars at the first of three Wroxham 5K race series: fine weather, a fine turnout and importantly, some truly fine performances. The fast course enabled Ellie Bye to produce a PB time, an inaugural sub 20 minutes run on a records qualifying 5K event and breaking her own club record for the distance to boot. In similar vein, Sue Allen cruised to a platinum standard PB time and also took the 55-59 age category record with her at the first attempt.

In the individual prizes, the females rule with Ellie Bye coming 2nd in the senior category. Placing 3rd in the very competitive 55-59 category was Sue Allen and winning second prize was Heather Hollister in the 60+ category.

More than half of the Jaguars field attained PB times with 3 members running the distance for club for the first time.

Full Results

Club Standard
Andy Mulligan 17:22 (PB)Gold
Wayne Gibbs19:06Silver
Ellie Bye19:35 (CR) (PB)Gold
Matthew Crane19:53 (1st)Silver
Sue Allen21:21 (AR) (PB)Platinum
Paul Jarvey21:58 (1st)Silver
Scott Shrubsall22:05 (1st)Bronze
Emma Wilcock23:10 (PB)Bronze
Graham Cox23:23Gold
David Brailey23:24Bronze
Lisa Symon23:29 (PB)Bronze
Heather Hollister25:36 (PB)Diamond
Becky Durant25:45 (PB)Gold
Dee Neal 26:05 (PB)Gold
Annette Yeomanson29:08 (PB)
Shirley Wilcock29:13Bronze


St. Neots Triathlon – Race 1

nice tri



Dawn and Richard Collyer continued their triathlon racing, this time at St Neots, Cambridgeshire, for a “standard” distance of a 1500 m swim in the River Great Ouse, 45 km road bike leg and a 10 km multi lap run. Richard’s finishing time was 2:56:52 (36:32/1:29:33/44:29) and Dawn’s finishing time was 3:23:58 (42:28/1:36:47/58:41) Full Results

Dereham 10 Mile

dereham runners



Despite the weather not giving the rest of us any reason to smile, it was however, all smiles for some of the Jaguars at the Dereham 10 miler Open and County awards categories. Richard Bateson and Lawrence Wade both came second in the senior men’s open/county category and the male 40-44 open/county category, respectively. Richard Bateson, Matthew Crane and James Lambert came 3rd in the male under 40 open team division.

Ellie Bye bagged third place in the senior female division in the County awards category. She also featured in the female under 40 County team awards along with Emma Blake and Emma Fox: the trio won second prize.

In the individual results, Richard Bateson came second overall in a new personal best time of 57:17 (diamond) while Peter Kean-Cockburn slashed over 3 minutes from his previous best set in December last year. Full Results

Club Standard
Richard Bateson 57:17 (PB)Diamond
Lawrence Wade1:00:10Diamond
Ellie Bye1:09:37Gold
Jonathon Foot1:13:25 (1st)Gold
Matthew Crane1:15:04 (1st)Bronze
James Lambert1:19:59
Peter Kean-Cockburn1:21:15 (PB)Silver
Emma Blake 1:28:18 (PB)Bronze
Emma Fox 1:28:27 (1st)
Paul Gerber1:29:29

1 27 28 29 30 31 48